February/March 2018
Jaymee Kjelland: Explorations in Glass and Stone

mosaic

Opening Reception:
Friday, February 2, 6–9pm
Entertainment and refreshments

Gallery Hours:
Saturday, February 3, 12–6pm
Sunday, February 4, 2–6pm
Saturday, February 10, 12–6pm
Sunday, February 11, 2–6pm
Saturday, February 17, 12–6pm
Sunday, February 18, 2–6pm
Saturday, February 24, 12–6pm
Sunday, February 25, 2–6pm

Mosaic demonstrations during open gallery hours.

For more information call 763-229-4612

jaykjell@gmail.com
MosaicsEtc@MinnesotaMosaics.com

Mienko’s Moccasins Workshop
moccasin Sunday, March 4, 9am–5pm

Learn to craft your own pair of deerskin moccasins– bring your favorite beads to embellish your personalized moccasins

Cost is $80 plus $25 for materials; 1/2 down to hold a spot. 10 person capacity for this class. Bring a small pliers and good fabric or leather scissors and a few special beads for your moccasin design.

Call 612-423-8899 to register for this class. Please register early to secure your spot– thank you! Or go to 2001aspace.com/contact


Poken Sword
Friday, Feb. 23 Exploration
Friday, Mar. 23 Dissent
Friday, April 27 Water
Friday, May 23 Peace

More info and submissions accepted at pokensword.com.
For questions, please call Christine at 612.500.8212.

youtube Christine Jasper and Dean Hawthorne discuss their experiences founding the Minneapolis literary salon Poken Sword: https://youtu.be/KlNCddnocD0.